منصة "بُنى" للمدفوعات تعقد الورشة التفاعلية الثالثة والأربعين

أبوظبي، الخميس 10 أغسطس (آب) 2023: تعقد منصة "بُنى" للمدفوعات (نظام الدفع الذي تشغله المؤسسة الإقليمية لمقاصة وتسوية المدفوعات العربية، المملوكة من قبل صندوق النقد العربي) اليوم الخميس الموافق 10 أغسطس (آب)2023 ورشة لتسليط الضوء على أهمية سياسات الاستدامة ومبادئ التوجيهات البيئية والاجتماعية للبنية التحتية للأسواق المالية وكيفية استجابة منصة "بُنى" لتحديات الاستدامة، في ضوء التحضيرات الجارية للمؤتمر الدولي للأمم المتحدة للتغيرات المناخية  (COP28)الذي تستضيفه دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة. كذلك ستتناول ورشة العمل أهمية استمرارية الأعمال في نظم البنية التحتية المالية ومناقشة التحديات والاستراتيجيات المعتمدة لإدارة المخاطر المحتملة في منصة "بُنى" بهذا الخصوص. 

تدرك منصة "بنى" للمدفوعات مع تطور المشهد المالي العالمي، دورها في المساهمة بالإرتقاء بمتطلبات الاشراف في مساعي حماية البيئة وتعزيز الاستدامة. حيث تعزز السياسة الجديدة للاستدامة التي وضعتها   منصة "بنى"، التزامها بالجهود نحو دعم التحول لترسيخ مفاهيم الاستدامة في الخدمات المالية. ستتطرق ورشة العمل إلى سُبل تطبيق المعايير والسياسات البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمة المناسبة في خدمات نظم البنية التحتية المالية، بما يُمكن من تشجيع النمو المستدام والابتكار في أنظمة الدفع للحد من الأثر البيئي، وتعزيز الشمول المالي، ووضع معايير جديدة للبنى التحتية المالية الخضراء. 

من جانب آخر، تناقش ورشة العمل المبادئ والممارسات السليمة المتبعة لضمان إطار عمل كفؤ لاستمرارية الأعمال في نظم البنية التحتية المالية، بما يعزز استقرار النظم والأسواق المالية وكفاءتها ونزاهتها. حيث ستتيح المناقشات الفرصة للإطلاع على استعدادت منصة "بُنى" للمدفوعات لضمان كفاءة المنظومة التشغيلية لديها.  

يشمل حضور الورشة أكثر من 200 مشارك يمثلون البنوك المركزية والمؤسسات المالية والمصرفية ومزودي خدمات المدفوعات والخدمات المالية من المنطقة العربية وخارجها، للاطلاع على هذه المواضيع المهمة والحيوية، ومتابعة التعرف على تطور أعمال وخدمات منصة "بُنى" للمدفوعات وخططها المستقبلية. كما يشارك فيها خبراء من اللجنة الدولية لنظم الدفع والبنية التحتية المالية لدى بنك التسويات الدولية ومن مجموعة البنك الدولي.  

في هذه المناسبة قال السيد مهدي مانع – الرئيس التنفيذي للمؤسسة، "خطة استمرارية الأعمال لدى منصة "بنى" هي التزام بالحفاظ على الخدمة في مختلف الأوقات حتى في فترات الصعوبات والأزمات، إنها تدعم التفاني لدينا في ضمان إمكانية تنفيذ كل عملية دفع عبر الحدود بثقة". 

 أضاف السيد مانع، "تهدف سياستنا البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمة المعتمدة إلى تمكين التغيير الإيجابي عبر مشهد المدفوعات عبر الحدود، وتعكس اعتقادنا أن النمو يتعين أن يكون شاملاً والابتكار مستداماً".   

إعلانات مماثلة

فبراير ٢٦ , ٢٠٢٤

الأسبوع العربي للمدفوعات (APW) ينعقد في أبو ظبي

Buna holds its 43rd workshop to demonstrate the relevance of sustainability and ESG policies for FMIs and how Buna responds to these challenges

Abu Dhabi, August 10, 2023: Buna (the cross-border payment system operated by Arab Regional Payments Clearing and Settlement Organization “ARPCSO”, owned by The Arab Monetary Fund “AMF”), will hold its 43rd workshop today, on Thursday August 10th, 2023. On the path paving the way to the COP28, hosted by the United Arab Emirates, the workshop will demonstrate the relevance of sustainability and ESG policies for Financial Market Infrastructures (FMIs) and how Buna responds to these challenges. The workshop will also address the criticality of business continuity in Financial Market Infrastructures and discuss some of the challenges and the strategies in place set to mitigate potential risks in Buna.

As the global financial landscape evolves, Buna recognizes its role in advancing environmental and sustainability stewardship. Buna's newly established sustainability policy reinforces its commitment to building on that transformative journey. The workshop will explore how appropriate environmental, social, and governance policies can encourage sustainable growth and innovation in payment systems to reduce environmental impact, promote financial inclusion, and set new standards for green financial market infrastructures. The workshop will also address the principles put in place to ensure a robust business continuity framework that enhances the stability, efficiency, and integrity of financial markets. It will also discuss Buna’s readiness to ensure the efficiency of its operational system.

The workshop will be attended by over 200 senior officials representing central banks and a wide spectrum of institutions from the financial, banking and payment sectors of the region and other international markets. Experts from the BIS Committee on Payments and Market Infrastructures and the World Bank are also participating.

On this occasion, Mehdi Manaa, Chief Executive Officer of Buna said: “Buna’s business continuity plan is a commitment to maintaining service even in the face of adversity. It supports our dedication to ensuring that every cross-border payment transaction can be executed with confidence.”

Mehdi added: “Our approved ESG policy is aiming at enabling positive change across the cross-border payments landscape. It reflects our belief that growth can be inclusive and innovation, sustainable.”

Similar Announcements

June 22 , 2023

Buna holds its 42nd virtual workshop to demonstrate how it contributes to greater financial inclusion by interlinking countries and regions

February 12 , 2024

Speech of Buna's CEO, Mr. Mehdi Manaa during the Inauguration of Buna at the World Governments Summit